Shabby Chic Plaque

by Sheri

I have been working so hard on the programs for mindfulness that my brain finally failed!  I have been researching, writing and planning non stop!  I am so excited to share this program with you.  It still needs a bit of tweaking but I will be posting workshops and descriptions sometime this month!

Needed a huge break and decided to alter an old wooden plaque for my kitchen.  I decided to go with a shabby chic Victorian kitchen the best part is I get to make most of the décor!  I took pictures of the process, I had a lot of fun creating this.  It’s extremely important to me to honour the sacred feminine in my home and this worked out perfectly for me

photo 1

I used white gesso to create the base then painted again with white acrylic paint.  Then I chose a beautiful printable from etsy, glued it and added lace, bling and a flower.  Here is how it turned out!

photo 3

then I hung it up in its new place of honour!

photo 4

My next project is a Book of Shadows, actually 2, lol, I am going to make one in the vintage style and the other shabby chic!  I am doing a review for a super talented artist I found on Etsy and I am using 3 kits I have purchased from her.  Looking forward to sharing the end result!

 

 

