Enchanted Forest

by Sheri

I created this lovely abode to enchant and delight!  I made a short video walk thru for you to watch and enjoy.  The paper collection I used is from Ephemera’s Vintage Garden and reminded me Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Nights Dream, the characters are surreal and a joy to work with.  I lost myself creating this project, naturally moving into a meditative state where the only thing that mattered was this little world.

I made all of the miniatures from art journal bits, sticks, rocks, shells and chipboard. I hope you will enjoy watching this as much as I loved created it!

I apologize for the quality of the video I am learning how to make videos and still very amateurish.  If you want to learn how to create something like let me know! If you live in the Sarnia/Lambton area I would love to show you how to do this.  If you are too far away drop me a line! I’m always up for an online class.

