Being Inspired by Fairies

by Sheri

Here is a little project I started working on just after Christmas.  Once it’s done I may do a tutorial for the Fairy House and furniture.  It’s so much fun to walk around in nature and collect the items to make this.  Some of the items, like the beach glass I used are from a trip to the beach last summer!  Creating homes for the Fairies around my house is a joy and I hope this inspires you to give it a try.  It’s also a wonderful craft to do with your children!  The wee bed is made from driftwood and embellished with beach glass, feathers, lace and flowers.  I made the fireplace from cardboard left over from the construction of the house and river stones.

There is something magickal about a house like this, it’s easy to get caught up in the process of creating and lose track of time. But that’s what fairies do with their glamour, cast a spell so we are happy and unaware of what is happening around us.  Aren’t they fun?

I hope your day has been as deliciously creative as mine!

onderaan public2

 

